What shows have you seen so far?

I am trying hard to look back on what anime shows I’ve seen so far since time immemorial and ta-da! looked at what I’ve digged up to. I forgot some of the title of the shows so I had to use google to prick my brain into remembering. Hail google for knowing it all (Yey!).

I will just be listing them by 5s here in no particular order because I had a feeling that If I do too much, this is going to be very lengthy for a blog update. Also, I will try to describe some of the shows that I really liked on full account later on on a different post.

So have you watched these anime shows too?

divesore

1. 07-Ghost07-Ghost

If i’m not mistaken I’ve watched this around two years ago. I can’t really remember the exact plot (you can used another website for that, LOL) but this show is definitely interesting for me since I am into fantasy and complicated things (I think). This show is definitely included on my to-be-watched again list if I have the convenience to.

It has a total of 25 episodes which will leave you hanging and wish for more. But if you have the patience, you can just read the manga though.

2. Air Gear

Air Gear

This aired in our television in my high school years. Totally forgotten about the plot (please pardon the brilliance of my dysfunctional human brain), so I don’t know if I can highly recommend this. The title is stubbornly stuck in my mind all throughout these years though. So, maybe, yeah I’ll just have to watched it again.

3. Akatsuki no Yona

Akatsuki no Yona

Oh, would you look at that. Yona-hime. This is one of the shows that I downloaded on a whim without really knowing the plot or anything. It actually lay dormant on my computer for months before I finally got the motivation to watching it. And I’m glad I did. This is one of my favorites now. The anime is such a cliffhanger so I have been reading the manga and is now awaiting updates for the story. I am really hoping it will have a season 2.

4. Gakuen Alice

gakuen-alice-wallpaper-666x500

Here’s also one from my early high school years. Before, I did not really mind that they were young because I was too. It was not that embarassing to imagine that I am also friends/classmates of Mikan, Natsume and Ruka. But when I watched it again 2 years ago, I was like, “Oh, I can already pass as Narumi’s colleague. Haha.” By the way, Narumi was their teacher.

But certainly, this is a must-have for the younger generation and even for the young at heart (if you can steer away from the feeling that you’ve already aged and the reality that you are now simply older). It also has one of the sweetest love story I’ve ever witness since I also finished reading the manga for this.

I will guarantee you, you will laugh, you will cry, you will fall in love… This show is one awesome roller coaster ride.

5. Angel Beats!

Angel-beats_00352261

Also one of those that lay dormant in my hard drive despite a strong recommendation from a dear friend. A bit chaotic to me at first but I am glad I pushed through ’till the end. If you like cute girls, rock bands, guns, action, and tear jerking stories rolled into one, then Angel Beats! is definitely your cup of tea. Oh, the tears I’ve cried watching this.

What’s more, they also have amazing soundtracks that you can listen to.


 

That’s it for now. I will be back next time to give you the next five. If you’ve also watched those shows, let me hear what you think about them.

Ja ne!

Leave a Reply

